Des Moines, Iowa
This rare-surviving early twentieth-century industrial rug works factory complex is being transformed into a highly desirable mixed-use building. Originally constructed over time between 1910 and 1928, and run by accomplished 20th century businesswoman, Emma Owens Ferrington, the complex has remained largely untouched until now. A series of distinctive historic spaces combined with a variety of historic finishes, including the wood storefront, stone entranceway, wood floor, and pressed metal ceilings, makes for a truly unique development. When rehabilitation is complete, this one-of-a-kind complex will shine as an anchor for the northern edge of Downtown Des Moines with contemporary interiors, modern exterior spaces, and repaired historic architectural character.
For more information visit 1201keo.com